VMEA Leadership

VMEA Staff

VMEA State ExecutiveAllen Hall
2106 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23223vmeaoffice@gmail.com
VMEA AttorneyBret Zwerdling
5020 Monument Avenue
Richmond, 23230
Editor, VMEA NotesMerry Beth Hall
2106 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23223vmeanotesed@gmail.com
Conference Exhibits Coord.Justin Ratcliff
Professional Development Conference CoordinatorElizabeth Keene
Performance Conference CoordinatorMichael Ehrlich
10088 Daniels Run Way
Fairfax, VA 23030
vmeaperf@gmail.com

VMEA Officers

PresidentAnnamarie Bollino
31 Stafford Avenue Stafford, VA 22554bollinoa@staffordschools.net
SecretaryJenny Ryan
9915 Groundhog Drive North Chesterfield, VA 23235jennifer_ryan@ccpsnet.net
VCDA PresidentDana Vanslyke
VAMHE PresidentSandy Goldie
Vice-PresidentJohn Brewington
600 Runnymeade Ct. Va Beach, VA 23542John.brewington@VBSchools.com
TreasurerSteve Turner
114 Powhatan Dr
Williamsburg, VA 23188
treasurer@vmea.com
VEMEA PresidentKimberly Upshaw
VMEA President-ElectAlice Hammel
3131 East Weyburn Road Richmond,VA 23235hammela@me.com
VBODA PresidentDavid Webb
VAMEA PresidentKatrina Chaney

 Section Presidents and Ex-Officio

Position Name Email Address
VCDA - President (choral) Dana VanSlyke


dhvanslyke@fcps.edu

VAMHE - President (higher education) Sandy Goldie
sandygoldie1@gmail.com


VEMEA - President (elementary) Kimberly Upshaw
kupshaw@spotsylvania.k12.va.us


VBODA - President (band & orch) David Webb
dwebb@bedford.k12.va.us


VBODA - Orchestra Rep Carrie Finnegan cfinnegan@k12albemarle.org
Collegiate VMEA Nickole Kennedy nkennedy16@su.edu
VAMEA - President (administrators) Katrina Chaney
kdchaney@fcps.edu


NOTES - Editor & Business Manager (Journal) Merry Beth Hall vmeanotesed@gmail.com
Collegiate Advisor
Jennifer McDonel

jmcdonel2@radford.edu

Dept of Education -Specialist of Fine Arts Kelly Bisogno
Michelle Milligan
kelly.bisogno@doe.virginia.gov 

michelle.milligan@doe.virginia.gov
Music Edcation Council Vacant

 
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council Ashley Cuthbertson a.cuthbertson14@gmail.com 
Government Relations Steve King
Christian Peabody
Nicholas Snead

seking42@verizon.net

puritan1987@gmail.com

nicholas.snead@powhatan.k12.va.us



Tri-M Chair Jennifer Morris jmorris@k12albemarle.org

MIOSM Chair
Marie Weber

marie.weber@pps.k12.va.us
 
Conference Exhibits Justin Ratcliff vmeaexhibits@gmail.com
Attorney Bret Zwerdling  
VHSL Executive Director Kenneth Tilley  
Creativity Chair JR Snow  jsnow@harrisonbur.k12.va.us

Membership Chair

Lisette
Satterwhite
lisette.armstrong14@gmail.com

Guitar Council  Kevin Vigil  kevin.vigil@lcps.org
Secondary General Music Chair Glenn McCarthy glenmccarthy@aol.com
Historian Jack Elgin bandjock76@aol.com
Media Chair Andrew Snead
Melendez Mungula
Katie Hale
andrew.snead@powhatan.k12.va.us
melendXI@pwcs.edu
Khale@rcps.us

District Chairs

Title Last First Email
1 Addair Ryan rwaddair@henrico.k12.va.us
2 Landen Ashley ashleya.landen@vbschools.com
3 Burks Storm sburks@pgs.k12.va.us
4 Allen Donny donny.allen@cpschools.com
5 Wilson Jon jwilson@stauton.k12.va.us
6 Hand Michael michaelhand@mcps.org
7 Page Casey cpage@wisek12.org
8 Stetina Jackie jwarren@hampton.k12.va.us
9 Mann David mannDK@pwcs.edu
10 Jacoby Steve stjacoby@fcps.edu
11 Brandt Dustin dtbrandt@fcps.edu
12 Podolski Bill bill.podolski@apsva.us
13 Harkrader Sarah sharkrader@apps.fluco.org
14 Lombardo Ben benjamin.lombardo@fcps1.org
15 Welch Gene welchwe@staffordschools.net
16 Markwood Jordon jordon.markwood@lcps.org

Active Past Presidents on the Executive Board

Name Address Email Address
Michael Ehrlich 10088 Daniels Run Way, Fairfax  22030 vmeaperf@gmail.com
Jack Elgin 1104 Ashley Drive, Chesapeake  22320 bandjock76@aol.com
Linda Gammon 24759 Carbonate Terrace
Stone Ridge   20105
ljgam13@verizon.net
Terry Hall   thall@tcpsva.org
Steve King 5250 Keffer Road, Catawba  24070 seking42@verizon.net
     
Diana Love 73 Quail Rd, Morgantown, WV 26508 dblove22@gmail.com
Curtis Nolley 237 Divot Dr.,  Harrisonburg 22802 carnolley@hotmail.com
Dan Schoemmell PO Box 62, Basye  22810 Schoemmell1@Yahoo.com
Charlotte Smith 465 Chinquapin Trail, Christiansburg 24073 music@blacksburgbaptist.org
     

Council of Review

Harkrader
Title Last Name First Name
Email

01-Instrumental Rep - Chair Addair Ryan rwaddair@henrico.k12.va.us
01-Choral Rep  Fisher-Lasky Lydia lfisher-lasky@hcps.us
01-Elementary Rep Lambert Danielle dlambert@hanover.k12.va.us
02-Choral Rep - Chair Pinto Corbin corbin.pinto@vbschools.com
02-Elementary Rep Larson Corey clarson@nps.k12.va.us
02-Instrumental Rep  Duggan Jonathan jonathan.duggan@vbschools.com
03-Elementary Rep Hill Carol
03-Instrumental Rep  Fens
Chrisotpher


christopher_fens@ccpsnet.net


03-Choral Rep - Chair Burks Storm sburks@pgs.k12.va.us
04-Choral Rep  Cook Kyle kyle.cook@cpschools.com
04-Elementary Rep Weber Marie
04-Instrumental Rep - Chair Allen Donny donny.alllen@cpschools.com
05-Choral Rep May Nathan nmay@rockingham.k12.va.us
05-Elementary Rep Clemens Angela aclemens@rockingham.k12.va.us
05-Instrumental Rep - Chair Wilson Jon jwilson@staunton.k12.va.us
06-Choral Rep Goad Darren dgoad@rcps.org
06-Elementary Rep Gillis Matthew matthew.gillis@bedford.k12.va.us
06-Instrumental Rep  - Chair Hand Michael michaelhand@mcps.org
07-Elementary Rep Hines Andrea andrea.hines@lee.k12.va.us
07-Choral Rep - Chair Page Casey
cpage@wisek12.org

07-Instrumental Re Miller Bruce bmiller@tcpsva.org
08-Elementary Rep
Ellis
Dionne
08-Choral Rep Ballou Lynn lynn.ballou@nn.k12.va.us
08-Instrumental Rep - Chair Higginbotham  Brett
brett.higginbotham@poquoson.k12.va.us


09-Elementary Rep Reagan Shelly 
09-Choral Rep - Chair Mann David manndk@pwcs.edu
09-Instrumental Rep Britcher Michael
britchma@pwcs.edu


10-Choral Rep Carpel Lauren
carpell@fccps.org

10-Elementary Rep Davis
Jihanna 
10-Instrumental Rep - Chair Jacoby Steve stjacoby@fcps.edu
11-Choral Rep - Chair Brandt Dustin dtbrandt@fcps.edu
11-Elementary Rep
Corcelius
Janette
11-Instrumental Rep Magwire Tracey tlmagwire@fcps.edu
12-Elementary Rep Ogren Brandi beogren@fcps.edu
12-Choral Rep - Chair Podolski Bill bill.podolski@apsva.us
12-Instrumental Rep Weise Chris cmweise@fcps.edu
13-Choral Rep - ChairSarah sharkrader@apps.fluco.org




13-Elementary Rep
Smith     
 Rachel   rsmith2@k12albemarle.org
13-Instrumental Rep Doss Tommy
tdoss@ocss-va.org


14-Instrumental Rep - Chair Lombardo Benjamin benjamin.lombardo@fcps1.org
14-Choral Rep O'Konski Laura
laura.okonski@fcps1.org

14-Elementary Rep Wygal Tracey wygalt@wps.k12.va.us
15-Elementary Rep Baldassare Elizabeth baldassaree@staffordschools.net
15-Choral Rep Acors Val vacors@spotsylvania.k12.va.us
15-Instrumental Rep - Chair Welch Gene welchwe@staffordschools.net
16-Choral Rep - Chair Markwood Jordan jordan.markwood@lcps.org
16-Elementary Rep Baker Cheryl cheryl.baker@lcps.org
16-Instrumental Rep  Hermann George herbert.hermann@lcps.org

Past Presidents

Year Name Year Name
1944-1946 Sena Wood 1978-1980 John Savage
1946-1948 Sharon Hoose 1980-1982 Harriet Heath
1948-1950 Wendell Sanderson 1982-1984 David Solomon
1950-1952 Raymond Reed 1984-1986 Daniel Schoemmell
1952-1954 Gene Morlan 1986-1988 Betty Tabor
1954-1956 Sidney Berg 1988-1990 Charlotte Collins
1956-1957 Luroy Krumwiede 1990-1992 Robert Stamback
1957-1958 Leo Imperial 1992-1994 Stephen E. King
1958-1960 William Troxell 1994-1996 Diana B. Love
1960-1962 Bernard Busse 1996-1998 Davidson Burgess
1962-1964 Catherine Dycus 1998-2000 Scott Lambert
1964-1966 Alton Howell 2000-2002 Terry Austin
1966-1968 Paul Sanger 2002-2004 Linda Gammon
1968-1970 Donald Tennant 2004-2006 Charlotte Smith
1970-1972 Ruth Pace 2006-2008 Curtis Nolley
1972-1974 James Simmons 2008-2010 Michael Ehrlich
1974-1976 Dorris Hutton 2010-2012 Jack Elgin
1976-1978 Sidney Swiggett 2012-2014 Lois Castonguay
1974-1976 Dorris Hutton 2014-2016 Terry Hall
    2016-18 John Brewington
    2018-2020 Allen Hall 

Contact Information

Requests for VMEA information should be addressed to the State Executive. All postings to this site must be made through your section president. Any problems with the website need to be addressed to the webmaster. 

© Copyright VMEA 2021. All Right Reserved

Search